Taking a Leap of Faith

“Whoever loves his life loses it, and whoever hates his life in this world will keep it for eternal life. If anyone serves me, he must follow me; and where I am, there will my servant be also. If anyone serves me, the Father will honor him.” John 12:25-26

So recently I’ve been reading a lot about taking a leap of faith. I’ve been reading about seeing where God has opened doors, and people walk through them just knowing and having faith that God will provide. And I am not going to lie to you. It’s hard. I feel like I have no idea as to what I am doing. I recently read a post about this pastor that moved cross country to follow what God has called him to do. This was the first of many readings about moving, and really taking a leap of faith.

Now I’m thinking, God, I am in my senior year of college. I am set to go to this grad school, why do You keep throwing this other one at me? Is this God’s way of saying, “Hey! You gotta listen to Me and follow Me. I have this great plan for you! Just trust Me.” And let’s be honest, it’s easier said than done. I’m not doubting that God has this great plan for me, I’m just not too thrilled that I have no idea what’s going on.

I want to live a life that glorifies God. I want to be able to make decisions that fall in line with His plan for my life. And there is nothing wrong with that, right?

Got something to say? Post it!

